Safeguarding Policy

Safeguarding Policy

The three parishes have adopted the safeguarding policies and procedures of the Church of England. In particular we are committed to:

  • the safeguarding of all children, young people and vulnerable adults
  • carefully selecting and training paid and voluntary staff who might come into contact with children or vulnerable adults
  • responding without delay to every complaint made which suggests that an adult, child or young person may have been harmed
  • cooperating fully with the police, local authority and any other appropriate statutory body in any investigation
  • ministering appropriately to anyone, child or adult, who has experienced abuse
  • extending pastoral care to those known to have offended against children or vulnerable adults whilst ensuring that children and vulnerable adults are protected from them

You can access the full Diocesan Child and Adult Protection Guidelines here:

https://www.canterburydiocese.org/media/forms/safeguarding/diocesanguidelines.pdf

Parish Safeguarding Officers

St Bartholomew

June Conabeer

Tel: 01227 367385     Email:jmconabeer@icloud.com

St Mary the Virgin

Heather Ausden

Tel: 07785 702386     Email: hausden1960@outlook.com

Holy Cross, Hoath

Rhonty Beeching

Tel. 01227 860432     Email: rhonty.beeching@gmail.com

Churchwardens

St Bartholomew

Alison Sayer

Tel: 01227 369920     Email: alison.sayer@sky.com

Lawrence Tuck

Tel: 01227 369920     Email: l.tuck@btinternet.com

St Mary the Virgin

Emma Wright

Tel: 01227 370330     Email: wrightemma@mac.com

Catherine Hampton

Tel: 07989 680553     Email: cjhampton0710@gmail.com

Holy Cross, Hoath

Clare Hopper

Tel: 01227 860579     Email: All@hoppers.myzen.co.uk

Janet Scroggins

Tel: 01227 860369     Email: jan.appleton@btopenworld.com